Editorial Team

Martina van Heerden - Editor in Chief
Martina van Heerden completed her PhD in English Studies at the University of the Western Cape in 2018 and is currently lecturing full-time for the English for Educational Development programme, which is a first-year academic literacies course aimed at students in the Law, Science and CHS faculties. Her research interests include feedback, academic literacies, academic development, and peer review. When she has free time, she likes to sew and play video games.

Stephanie Williams - Content Manager and Social Media Wiz
Stephanie Williams is a creative and academic writer, currently doing a Master’s in the English Department at the University of the Western Cape. She holds a BA Honours degree from UWC with an elective in Creative Writing. Her poetry and short fiction have been published in New Contrast, WritingThreeSixty, and volume 9 of The Sol Plaatje EU Poetry Anthology.

Aneeqa Abrahams - Creative Content Manager
Aneeqa Abrahams is a South African womxn of colour and a developing feminist researcher in the field of men and masculinity studies. She is currently completing her Master’s Degree in research with the Gender Studies department at the University of the Western Cape. Her thesis explores how gendered (masculinities) identities intersect with racial (coloured) identities among young men in and around the Cape Flats area. She is currently the Creative Content Manager for Writing360 and a volunteer trauma counsellor at SAPS, Senior Moderator and Western Cape Provincial Community Development leader at Psychological Society of South Africa and the secretary and tutor at NPO called the EssBee Foundation all of which aims to help to young of South Africa and expand her psychological understandings.

Zaytoen Domingo - Assistant
Zaytoen Domingo works full time as a content writer and is also pursuing her Masters in English degree full-time at the University of the Western Cape. She completed an Honours in English and Creative Writing degree at the university in 2019.


Past editors

Llewellin Jegels

Shazia Salie

Ronwyn Bentham

Robyn Albertyn

2014-2015 Founders and Editorial Collective: Bronwyn Douman, Wihan van Wyk, Kareesha Naidoo

2015-2017 Nehna Singh, Mike Hagemann